I am This

Image courtesy: Patrick John Mills

Image courtesy: Patrick John Mills

This is me:
An absent Silence
Awoken by the echo of your
Leaving voice.

I am this.
Not empty without
The distant scent of
Your Words.
But still alive.

This is me.
The sum of most parts
Remain the same.
Not because these are the parts you love the most.

But because I am this.
And these are the portions
Tethering me to a soul
I came into
Long before you.

This is me.
Wrestling you
With fear and mad longing.
Not because I fear you.

But because I am this.
Afraid,
Of how short and long this life is.
Afraid of being awoken by the rolling silence if you’re missed.

This is me.
Unable to hear the words
Spilling in.

Not because you blow
A whisper
The deeper we sink.

But because I am this.
The stronger we grow.
The more I think.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

