Not This Millennium.

2010_11_27 20091012-beautiful-woman-silhouette1

I cannot watch you bleed
Crimson
Against walls
Already
Sketched
Etched
And illustrated with our blood.

How much more?
How much longer before you realise?

I can’t leave until you awake. . .
. . .But love. .
I cannot survive this millennium.

I laugh fifty
But just this year seems too long.
Too far.

Look how far we’ve come.

I wish you would awaken.

I look at you and gasp in awe.
How could the same God have created us both.
I choke
So lost between my idealistic dreams
And this reality I can’t comprehend.

I wish you could awaken.
Because I cannot survive this millennium.

But you need to do this on your own.

Look how much you’ve grown.
This flesh we share
Cannot be
Marred by a future
We were fed.

We are more.
YOU are more.

I adore you.
You know?

Tell me you can do this.
March past these
Insignificant promises
You hear.

Tell me you can see
Beyond what those doleful
Eyes make appear.

I wish you knew how beautiful you are.

My heart calls out to you
In its ever looming Silence.

Like a maiden meant for the skies
You tread the earth.

Look at you.
So fine.
My heart stops in awe.
In love.
In pride.
So divine.
You.

You don’t need anybody.

Not me.
Not him.
Not her.
Not them.
Not this world.

You are phenomenal.
And I wish you could see
How utterly
And truly beautiful you are to me.

Tell me you can do this on your own.
Because I cannot survive this millennium.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Not This Millennium.

Leave a Reply

