My God

buddha.jpg

Come.
Like a glowing thought
Shimmer down on me.
Make a ravishing canvas of
This lawless night.

Undo this
Toxicity.
Let loose the clouds
You cage.

Unleash the cannons
Show me you love.
Show me your rage.

I have looked for you
In forgotten breaths
Ambled, lumbered and laboured
In search of you within.

Have I found you?

If there is a Purpose,
Indicate.
If there is a Reason
Illuminate.

No.
This is not a question of faith.

It’s just your turn
To find me.

Allow me the contingency
Of your love.

For just this once
Be My God.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

