Kairos

10152453_435213333281175_1242617933_n

Still.
Stay.
Be still.
Feel
As the air
Sighs against your
Sunlit skin.

Listen.
Look deep
Into the night.
The moon
Hides
In an unfair move.
This Cowardice.

Ice.
Melts beneath
Your Molten Eyes.
And I Rise.

Against these
Hidden lunar
Beams
Illuminating
Your mind.

Your energy
Pours out
Through planets
And spheres
And nightmares
Break out to Life.

Roll the dice.
Let’s see your next
Move.

Prove
To me
That
I Am Wrong.

Sing me a Song
You wrote.
Let me sing along
And comfort
My longing throat.

This could be something.
Like Anything
That’s always wanted more.

You could be the ocean
Ending on my shore.

I adore you.

But Kairos.
The moment is
Just right.

Can you feel
The beginning
Of our Demise.

Pride
Won’t let me
Reveal more.

I take this moment to
Pare away
And let go.

Kairos.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Kairos

  1. cupitonians says:

    Damn it! Why you write like this?

Leave a Reply

