The Wait

EmptyNest_bc

If the last question you
Ever really asked,
Was your first,
Then yes.
You know my name.

If your last confession
Was a clue .
Then yes.
To myself I seem insane.

I can tell when you’re
Listening,
Because I seldom say.

You have so much.
Your colours
Make me smile.
Glad you are alive.

They come one.
They come all.
Tipping at the edges
Of their vulnerable
Fall.

The nest is never empty
I have seasons taking wing
Within.

Did you ever wonder what moves me?
I could tell you more.

Your slightest
Brings out the best

I laugh at how little it takes.

Not from.
I wish you wanted
More Of.

These cycles I can’t control.

It’s not that I’m a mystery.
It’s just that you don’t think to ask.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

