Take

Adam-Martinakis

I have no words
For you.
Don’t consult me.

We each play the part of smoke.
Only you drag me in first
Before you let me out.

Don’t ask me anymore.
I can’t.

Everybody is right.
So are you.

So do.
As best your heart allows
And your mind conspires.

I will always be here.
But I won’t always be.

So see.
As far are your sight let’s you
Till your eyes water from
The effort and Logic
Asks you to stop.

I’m tired.

And so I can’t.
Don’t ask me anymore.

I have no words
Of instruct.

Nothing to give.

Who Am I?

You don’t know me.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

