This One

spiritual-moon

This one’s a lonely road.

Laced with madness.
Tainted with a hunger
For honesty.

This one’s a lonely road.

Unfettered and free.
Lost in a dazed, drunk and dizzy
Walk toward God.
I see no books
That can teach me.

This one’s a lonely road.

No rose tinted glasses
To keep me blind
But a kaleidoscope of
Energy.
I bathe in the light
Of Silence.
I grow in it
Like thought on a warm
Summer’s day
I rise.

This one’s a lonely road.

Mortality a phase.
Blood, a matter of circumstance.
Intentions shine through
From you
And you
And you. .

. . And sadly you.

This one’s a lonely road.

Sight shoots beyond
Oceans and away into
Your nothingness
My comfort.

This.

A place of two voices.
One you hear through my words
The other I seldom let out.

This.

Enraptured by distant changing Spiritual Moon.
Jittery and weak.
I reach for Rumi’s
Verses.

The mystic gives rise
To the pelican
In love with the sea
and sky alike.

This.

There must be purpose here.

But this.
This one’s a lonely road.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

