You

When it comes to you
I go weak again.

Your face canvases my eyes
And crawls right into
My fighting skin.

When it comes to you
It doesn’t matter where I am.
All that breaks through,
Is where I’ve been.

When it comes to you
I go weak again.

I forget the
Palisades I have to fight
Everyday.
Forget the everyday revival.
Just the girl you
left in a heap of your words
Learning the ropes of survival.

When it comes to you
I am not me.

I’m just a girl
confined to a piercing skin.
I’m everything you say
Pouring out from within

When it comes to you
I’m always giving in.

When it comes to you
I am a childhood lost.
A fleeting laugh
A hidden thought.
When it comes to you
I’m caught.
In a world of anger
And hate so strong.

Wrong.
If I were up to you.

Wrong.
If I let you.

Wrong.
If I forget.

Wrong.
If I forgive.

Wrong.
If I can’t find a way to leave you behind.

When it comes to you
I’m trapped
In the reaching fingers of a
Time that never was
And a Girl that never will be.

When it comes to you.
I am never free.

So go ahead.
Let’s do this one time
No holds Barred.
Today, I will not apologize.

Tagged ,

One thought on “You

  1. jsax7 says:

    ….this is going to take some time for me to wrap my mind around…

Leave a Reply

