Kiss Goodbye

Harvest,
A single star for me
And strum a chord
Into this
Hungry azure.

Dip me
Into a jar
of somnolence.
There is only this much.
Isn’t there.

Paint me a song.
That I could sing you out
From my deepest core with.
Where I can then retire
Or maybe…

…You could wake me up.

Don’t leave a nebulous of me.
Burn me into a smoke
And take me in.
Taste my colours
Raining in your lungs
And pour me out
With a sigh.

Let me choose
To dissolve
Or Turn
Conspicuous for you alone.

Till the skies
And harvest a single star for me.
Before I make the same mistakes again.

Kiss me goodbye.

Leave a Reply

