Anything

You say
Anything
So I say
Numb.

Numb.
It can get numb
Here.
On this
Spinning
Sphere of
Ever changing dreams.

What gives.
SO many chords
So much melody
There is a certain
Physics to it all.

Anything.

I say the
Blues.
That deep and forgotten
Casualty of
Living.

I could never just
leave it behind.

Anything.

I could never just
Let it go.

Anything you say.
I say forget.

Because were all trying to
Aren’t we.
But find me the happiest
Girl and I’ll
Bring you her sadness.
Find me the most latent
Man and I’ll
Bring you his Dreams.

Find me something.
And I’ll give you anything.
Anything that comes right down to
Words.
Paralyzed by perception.
Paralyzed by hopes
That jolt you
Up on a fine
Summer day
When in the
Fruity bounce of
It all
You realise…

…Well you
realise nothing.

So I’ll keep close the dreck
That you left behind.
You keep the license to chime
And ring and eulogize
Your dreams.

Anything
Is inconsequential right now.
Six feet below you Lie
And I in ashes ground.

Anything goes.

Leave a Reply

