Longtime Love

Cheating Moon
Your love is
Infidelity.

You cannot
Couple with
The Day
And mingle quietly with the night.

Strangers
Wonder what it
Means
To fumble
verse
Across
Verse.

I say kill
The poet.
So the mortal
Can be freed
and the Soul
Linger onward
In other realms.

Conceptions are
Placed.
Ideas
Chased.

I renounce all credit
To the mysteries
That surround me.
Like a flickering
Bulb I light and fade.

I say slay me.

And plunge
Into the Darkness
Of it all.
Where the words aren’t
Mine
But a voice
Of your many tired
Centurion lives.

Don’t deny
Yourself the
The luxury of dreams.

Everything
Is truly
As it seems
In those aching corners
Of your soul.

The Organic mind
Needs watering.

Why don’t you shed this
Skin
And dance
Naked
With me in the skies.

I am as colourful
As the ghosts you chase.

Painfully unreal.
Rainbow summer like you.
Bells and dreams too.

But then I’m winter cold.
Silver casts
From times
Untold.

A Mystic whistles
In the wind.

In guiltless
Love with the
Wordless
cheating moon.

Set me free.

Leave a Reply

