Now you want?

Wordless
Touchless
Soundless
Love.

Now you want
me.
Now the rains
Seem like messages
From a broken
Soul
You didn’t hear.
Now you want.

Now you want to
Know the channels and
The frequency that
these thoughts roam.
Now you want to
Switch.
Now you want to
Browse.
Now you want to know?

Everything?
Everything since?

Stranger.
Now you like the sound
of my name
As it rolls
Around your
Absent tongue.
Now you want.

Now you’re a seeker.
Looking for signs
And answers
And doorways into my thoughts.
Now you want.

Now you want to
Love.
Now you awaken to
How fantastic
It could be.
Now you want.

Ageless.
Breathless.
Timeless
Love.
No more.

But now you want.

Look how you
Gauge
Who’s lips
These words
Smoke into.
Look how you wonder
If it indeed is all you.

Now you want.
Now you Want.
NOW you want.

And so you thrash
And go brasher still.
Banging against my last
Remaining will.

Have you never known me?
What happened to you?
You think these jabs and punches
Will bring back time.

You think .
So impetuous
This heart
I so lovingly
Held
Within the contours
of my breasts.
Where your blood
Coursed my veins
And I could feel your every
Wakeful
Pulse.

Now it’s us again?
Against a world you
So deliberately love.

Still the soul
I was torn from
But not the man
I knew.
Not the mortal
Still.
Come back down
To yourself.

And then maybe we can
talk.
Because
Now you want.
And I have none.

One thought on “Now you want?

  1. ƔǏƜɅƚ ƾ says:

    🙂 rivers improvise.

Leave a Reply

