unsung ballad

I had a vision.

In it,

The moon spilled out

Summers through your 

Eyes.

 

You are the 

Song who leaves

Just when the

Mind 

Tickled the heart

To be written.

 

See I needed you

Just for a pleasurable bit

Perhaps.

 

So I could undo 

The accusations

Made.

 

I needed you

Even before you 

Thought to give 

Me  a chance.

 

Now you’re leaving.

 

What of the 

Visions 

The probabilities

So far away.

I guess this is 

When the good

Pushes the leaving,

 A little further still.

I guess you are 

The summer that’ll

Never come to pass

A wasted song.

A beautiful ballad of 

Possibilities that never gets 

Sung.

 

I guess  like it all

I’ll leave you.

Undone.

 

Leave a Reply

