In Parting

How do I bridge these
Gaps
You,
Who is
Twice
Of
Everything I am
Not.

What long
Logs do I
Tie together.
What ropes
To Strengthen
My journey
Back
To You.

How many
More years
Would it take to
Map
An Alternative
Path
To You,
Who is full
Yet
Half of
All that is
Me.

While the
Other half
Is left
Scattered
over rivers
And zipping
Streams that
Never meet.

How do I
Stretch out
These hands
Further than
They have been.
Fallen from their
Limbs.

Where again
Do we
Begin.

Meet me
Oh mighty Golden
Mirror
Screaming truths
At painful decibels.
Find me again
For though
I long for
Calm with thee,
Whose arms
Are the only
Truth I know.

Ancient storms
Cyclone
Me
Away.

Hold on
And
Make me
Stay.
For I sense
A deathly Void
Ahead.

The soul
That’s lost
Lauding
It’s death.

There is a truth
That comes from
This,
That is one
Only in it’s
Complete Two.

Find me
Like I found you.

Leave a Reply

