cours

You are magical
Because you don’t exist.
You are beautiful
Because of the lie
That you are to me.
You are everything
I could never be.

This must be…

You are commotion.
Blaring
Screaming
Flailing hands and all
You are so powerful
Yet tragically small.

This must be…

Flaring nose
Raging fire
pierce through me
And watch with scathing
Heart
At this Ailing hue.

The paradox of it all,
The subversion is you.

And I must truly deserve it all.
So gracefully I let myself fall.
Countenance ingresses
deep deep within
This universal joke,
The tragedy that’s me.

Who would’ve thought?
For all the battles I fought.

Still…
I must truly deserve it all.
And so I cushion
This massive fall
In silence.

You crack these walls
And build a fort so invisibly strong.

Thought I was lucky
But I’ve never been so wrong.
With these infant words
I engrave my song.

I must truly deserve it all.

You are commotion
Violent
And so abusively true
I can either forget
Or turn into you.

But I must truly deserve it all.

Leave a Reply

