Water

You rave
And Clash against the
Frail walls around
This archaic heart.

You murmur
Whisper
Haunt.

You tickle and you Taunt.

You echo,
Your music
Unforgiving,
As my chambers
Chime and vibrate
In caving fear.

My fingers
Fill with
Sodden chills
Knees buckle

Yet you rave on
While I trickle into
Helpless
Silver Blue.

Only you.

So deathly
So pale
So vivaciously
Alive.

How can a love be so
True
Racing
Pacing
Aching
This heart
Suppresses a quiet moan.

So You call for me again
Genderless bride
Bewitch me
While genderless I Succumb.

You’ll have me
Anyway.

I cannot ask for a
Mortgage of your love.

Just don’t betray me.
I leave this fleshy
Tether for thee.

Come fly with me
And we’ll make love
With our voiceless
Thoughts.

My noise all yours.
Your calm..
All mine.

My resonance Shine.
Shine through me.
Seek me through the dark.

You call
And I begin to
Shed skin
Till I can succumb

To the only honesty
That can take me to you.

Whisper and let me melt.
My will half bent.

I’ll be there.

2 thoughts on “Water

  1. wolfgang says:

    nice

  2. ƔǏƜɅƚ ƾ says:

    this is lovely.
    10/10

Leave a Reply

