Merge

Teach me
While I watch
You and learn
And see you
Grow into
An essence of
Me that has
Always been you.

You
Who is everything I am
Not.
Perfection.
So pure
That I could
Cry at this Meeting
Of twos.

You
Who is my failures
Gleaming at me
Their possibility.

You
Who I can hear
In the pit
Of my hungry
Belly.

You.
Who I couldn’t have
Known
IF I didn’t know
Myself.

You.
Who finally
Flood lit
The hidden corridors
And the sight
Is too much to
Take.

You
For whom I could
Make new
Rules
Leave time
For whom
I feel
The very core
Of this structure
vibrate.

You
Who
Is every version of
Me that I have
Dreamed.

You
Who is stepping into
Me.
You.
Who I
Have lived within
All along
Who has lived in me.

One thought on “Merge

Leave a Reply

