Parapraxis

Here.
Gyrating
Around this
Grand
Chamber of torture.

I am now
Just like you

How do I
Wipe you out
From underneath
These aching layers of my Skin.

I am now
Incurable.
Grandiose in Vision
So tragically
Untrue
Just like you.

I am now
Twice.
Slit apart in two
Disparaging halves
Each as unbecoming
Of me as
You.

I am now
Just like you.
Sadistic
Violent
Lost and
Untrue.

How do I
Wipe you out
From underneath these
Aching layers of my skin.

How could I choose you

One thought on “Parapraxis

  1. vimal says:

    we meander
    amazon-like
    up ahead is perfection
    somewhere to the right: bliss
    oh, yes, they’re separate

    to think one can idealize steps
    immerse one’s ego and just be
    to think we’ve come this far
    without causing bodily harm to ourselves
    when all the while
    we stab and strangle every creative urge
    we gamble away our decisions
    wishing with all our hearts
    we are not accountable for the plunder
    for the spoils we have so carefully chosen
    without weighing out the options

    we stand alone
    fighting our own demons
    battling invisible hands that force us down

    down
    down
    down
    to the ground
    where venom flows
    where razor like stones
    puncture little woulds
    deflating any sign of hope

    there we lie
    content
    for having destroyed ourselves
    by our own hands
    comforting ourselves
    with lies

Leave a Reply

