Bulk

Summer,
Is this the
Freedom that I
Spun to
Between the
Lyrical sinfonietta
Of your mesmerizing
Leaves?

Remember the rush
As they
Teased and toyed with
My rusting hair.

Didn’t I see you
Stare at some
Timely turn and flip
The music
Twinkled into
My toes?

Summer
The eyes
Witness
Waves
Unheard
Despite the
Sonatas of your
Magical tree
As rapacious as I
May feel

You must
Fathom my
Heady feet
They are bound
To a soul
Born free.

Summer,
Let your
Leaves follow my
Trail
For like a piper
I,
Will take your
Song
Wherever I go

One thought on “Bulk

  1. vimal samuel says:

    The tones linger
    Longer than expected…
    Winding down narrow gorges and cliffs
    Until it opens into the wide

    The stillness of shells
    Waves carrying the ocean
    Rock boats and fishermen alike
    And inspiration rises and falls
    Churning steam

    The sky reflected
    Soul’s rested
    Feet slowly sinking
    In

    A new symphony
    Spontaneous and sublime
    You conduct

Leave a Reply

