Let me walk
Down these Nameless
Streets
With yellow
sign posts
That someone
Forgot to
Fill.

Let me
Spill
Out onto
These
Crystal pavements
Splayed across
The corridors
Of this
Parallel time.

Watch me
As I mime
My thoughts
Out to nothing.

Today
I willingly
Forget these
Turns and heaps
That
Help me find my
Way back.
Catch
The falling
strands of my
Glowing hair
So you
Always know
where to find me.

I glide
Through this
Vacuum this
Time
As much
Yours
As you are
Mine.

Splendiferous evenings
Melt passably
Into the night

Surrender this
Gruesome Fight.

Each breath
Into the other
Fingers
Shudder
Syllables
Cannot coexist with
Eyes.
Here is where
Apology dies.

Change
Together
Before the Wind
Ceases to send
Chills
Down our
Naked spines.

Mime.
With me.
In this soundless
Garden.
All is out for
Pardon.
Come.
Closer
And Closer still.
So we can feel
The wind
Its chills
And fuse
Right into
The heart
Of this
Un-linear time.

…Don’t test forever.

One thought on “

  1. glimmer* – says:

    […] In response to … […]

Leave a Reply

