Night Wish

O night!
Don’t run out on me
For my glades
Are covered
In smog and
Debris

Peasants
Wander beneath the
Skirt of my
Many
Concoted schemes

Uncalcutaed
Albeit
Timed.

O night!
Stay a little longer
Love a little stronger

I am a myth
Coming to life
From inside
An iceberg of warmth.

Unbelonging
To this time
Night!
I wouldn’t dare
Say be mine

But promise me
This.
Pass the wandering abyss
Of this whoring
Time
So morbidly slain

Promise me a time
You’ll come
Every timely
Again

One thought on “Night Wish

  1. So shall it be
    With every glimpse of darkness
    Light shall guide faithfully

    So shall it rest
    Keeping time with the flow of all things
    Serenaded by willful beings
    Of the night
    Who come and go in a whisper
    Leaving behind wishes longer for
    Boons received

    So shall it grow
    As the moon turns its back to the sun
    Against no one
    So be it

Leave a Reply

