tattles and performances

Cold
Unarmoured
This fettered
Life is caving

Oh my aluminum
Soul
Is bent.

I have been
Spent.

Stridulent
It crawls
through these
Chalky
emblems
Balmy
Eyes Phase
Away.

It had to be you
Who else could
Take.

Scraping
Gaping
Baked
I wish for your sake
I don’t
Let the feet take.

My scene for yours
My scream for yours
Now the waters get deep.

I wish for your sake
I can keep
myself this time.

One thought on “tattles and performances

  1. danger lightning says:

    Hear the tapping of feet
    This can’t be cold sleet
    Sense a tremor of old
    If I may be so bold
    Feel a rush of the jitters
    Furred feet skitters

    Into a heap
    Warm and fuzzy
    Ego so touchy

    Rest as your resistance
    Ignore this persistence
    It hardly threatens
    Worry un-becomes you

    A full moon minstrels
    The comfort it instills
    That all is safe and asleep

    It’s time to cease thinking
    Weary eyes sinking
    Into a tender glow

Leave a Reply

