Streetlights

Come night
These corners
Caress me.
Walk away
I am Innisfree.

Come day
Awashed
With light
These corners
Reek innocence
Light sets them free
Of me.
Innisfree.

Come handle
Touch
Me under this
Rumbling Sky
Confounded
By all that I  could
Be.
I am yours. Innisfree.

Bend me over
Turn me round
Hush me up
Or force a sound
It is for the hour
And Utility.
Buy me now.
Innisfree.

Glowing red
Under this
Light
There is nowhere
That I could
Let me be.

But if you are lost
Look around
And come away in me.
For I am Innisfree.
Innisfree.
Innisfree.

Leave a Reply

