The Curse

You stand, hand stretched out
Like a dream. Warning bells
Bleed out of sync.
There is madness everywhere
Why must you be so kind?

I stand, shaking, wondering
What test of time-This.
What cruel lessons will I be
Forced to take.
If your hand slips.
I will break.

And so the tantrums come out
From the sink.
The ego washes out a mess.
What great big mocking
Will I be left with.
What final universal blow.
What jest.

You look deep.
I look far.
You speak soft.
I walk further.
You give in.
With a breath so voluntarily
Sweet.
But I couldn’t let our hearts meet.

You stand, hand stretched out
Like a dream.
Lagan I wait paralyzed.
Stomaching this frightful scream.

Leave a Reply

