It’s right now

These are the only moments
These are the moments
That capsule the time
That I come from.

These are the moments that
Help me hold on
That really must be real
These are moments that help me see
All that I’ve lost
All that I am
All that I have let this world steal.
These are the moments
That light up the shattered mind within
Help me rise up
And let my pulse
reveal,
murmurs of a life
That does exist.

These are the moments
That validate the music.
Moments the songs
Bring alive.

These are the moments
Hidden blissfully
Inside my mind’s eye.

 

Leave a Reply

